Back to my best since that marathon in 1987

DSCF2196

Running in the first half of 2013 has gone very well. My competitive nature (and desire to impress one of my colleagues) got me racing Bruno in the JPMorgan challenge. As he’s a good triathlete, I had to train seriously, so it’s been four days a week for several months. Also discovered parkruns, which are strong encouragements to train. My achievements are:

  • beating Bruno by more than a minute, and achieving 22:01
  • 20:04 for the Hilly Fields parkrun (hilly and fields)
  • 19:07 for the Dulwich parkrun (flat and tarmac)
  • but the best was 39:59 for the Sri Chinmoy 10km race, for which I received a trophy for 3rd placed over-50

Will be back here if I do well in the Bushy Park half-marathon next week, or the Nottingham marathon at the end of September.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment